2011 Stanley Cup Finals: My Prediction

Vodpod videos no longer available.

OK: I’m late, but I had this one down early.

Vancouver v. Boston: Canucks in 6. I could be wrong here in a major way if Thomas keeps on playing goal as he has so far. The 1-0 loss last night- the game-winning goal scored with 19 seconds to play?- indicates that Thomas is playing out of his mind.

Torres’ game-winner: I don’t care who the goalie is, no one is going to stop that shot if Torres remains unchecked. A great shot, no doubt about it.

It was a little chippy early on, and the zebras kept the parade to the penalty box a steady flow. Obviously, neither PP unit could get anything going, and in the case of Boston, this will be their downfall.

I expected the shot tally to tip more toward Vancouver: no so for this game (36-34, Boston). Not sure what to make of that.

